Welcome to your Committee!  These are the people that are voted in by the Club’s members at the Annual General Meeting to run the Club.  Please feel free to get in touch with any of them on any matter.  

There are always important roles that need filling so if you would like to be considered for a role, please get in touch via the Club Secretary.

The Committee is broken down into a number of main sections which includes:

  – The Executive Committee (for Club Matters) – chaired by the Chairman 

  – The Hockey Committee (for onfield matters) – chaired by the Director of Club Hockey

  – The Selection Committees – chaired by Mens & Ladies Club Captains

  – The Junior Talent Committee – chaired by the Academy Director and Head Coach.

  – The Social Committee – chaired by the Social Secretary

  – The Development Committee – chaired by the Director of Club Development

  – The Disciplinary Committee – chaired by the Director of Club Hockey or appointed member of the Executive Committee

Executive Committee

Nick Kendall

Chair, Mens Fixture Secretary, Pitch Secretary, Mens Leagues Liaison Secretary

Email: ndk20@bath.ac.uk

George Conner

Vice Chair and Director of Marketing and Publicity

Email: gc653@bath.ac.uk

Richard Starkey


Email: richard@businesscontrol.co.uk

Martyn Garrod


Email: martyn.garrod@yahoo.com

Ian Cordwell

Director of Performance

Email: i.cordwell@bath.ac.uk


Director of Club Hockey


Toby Blong

Director of the Junior Academy, hockey coach and Ritual Hockey Ambassador

Email: tobyblongtbb@gmail.com

Heber Ackland

Director of Development, Webmaster, Data Controller, Men’s Membership Secretary,

Email: heber.ackland@gmail.com

Sarah Cottle

Commercial Manager

Email: dorycottle1976@gmail.com

Rachael Webb

Club Welfare Officer

Email: rachael@sheylorsbarn.com


Social and Fundraising Chair


Ollie Brown

University of Bath Student Representative


Sheriden Gyde

Member representative

Email: sheriden.gyde@hotmail.co.uk

Wendy Britten

Member Representative